ASHRAF A Cpy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Coconut Creek, Florida

Wasted 4 hours in dealership without buying

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review Sep 16, 2021

I came to see a used car that I was interested in. The new car sales representative pushed me to buy a new car of the same model promising the same price..

OK.. He referred me to a sales representative who ignored the promise and showed me a much more expensive one.. While the new car was filling his forms, "Faysal" from the used car department kept calling and texting me telling me to just leave the new car department and come to his.. After an hour and a half with the very slow new car salesman, I finally got my trade in keys back from him.

Then I went to the used car department to see the car I originally came for. I made several offers over 2 and a half an hour - each time they send another person to talk to me! None of my offers was accepted by the used car department manager. I left the dealership.

After driving for 15 miles, I got a call from "Faysal" telling me that my offer was accepted. I turned back to the dealership to find out that my offer was not actually accepted. I asked to see "Faysal".. They said he was "on lunch break"..

I tried to call him, but he kept cancelling on me. I said to the salesman who received me that there ought to be a mistake and I told him that "Faysal" had me turn back (30 miles) telling me that my offer was accepted. The salesman had "Faysal" on the phone speaker to tell me that they gave me the best deal already and there would be no more discounts???

I asked him why he lied and said to me that my offer was accepted.. he kept telling me that they gave me the best deal.....

"FAYSAL" IS A LIAR...

SALESMEN ARE NON PROFESSIONAL AND SLOW...

ALL PEOPLE IN THIS PLACE ARE RUDE.

View full review
Loss:
$500
Pros:
  • If you liked to be lied to go here
Cons:
  • Do not keep their promises
  • Very bad customer service
  • Never do business with al hendricksons

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: DON'T EVEN THINK OF GOING THERE... VERY LOW BEHAVIOUR!

Resolved
Carol P Zfr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: CHARGED $8000. MORE THAN AGREED UPON SOLD ME A USED DAMAGED CAR AS NEW

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Jan 28, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product replacement. very happy on out come, I received a brand new car yesterday. After a year of writing and complaining to everyone including the Florida attorney Generals office about buying a damaged lease car that I was told was New with a few demo miles Thanks for Helping.!!!.

Original review Dec 29, 2020
i AM A 80 YEAR OLD RECENTLY WIDOWED WOMEN WHO JUST FOUND OUT i HAD A CRIPPLING DISEASE. WENT TO BUY "new car. I ended up paying $8,000.more than agreed to plus they stole my BMW. To top it off my "NEW Car" with 900 Demo Miles is really a DAMAGED Leased CAR with lots of problems. This dealership has never called me back or emailed ever. I also have gone into talked to them many times. It seems no one every heard of my MANAGER SALES PERSON who did this to me. I just found out this salesperson used a name that was not even HIS! He must have been too ashamed to use his real name. Being PISSED is just the start about how I feel about this corrupt lying company
View full review

User's recommendation: stay away from any AL HENRICKSON TOYOTA

Robin A Tqu
map-marker Coconut Creek, Florida

Bad Service, Lienholder on trade not paid off.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Feb 14, 2021

NOT Resolved as of today.

Original review Feb 14, 2021
It's been 37 days and the lien holder for my trade has not been paid now I have a late payment on my credit report. They promised profusely many times it would get done on time. Still not done. My partner went to get an oil change and got sucked into a new vehicle that he cannot afford after promises they would lower his payment. The exact opposite happened. This experience has been exhausting. Should have went back To Auto Nation. Every time we talked to the salesman nothing happened that he said would happen. I am still waiting on the Federal Express package with the breakdown of the all they items they promised over the phone.
View full review
Loss:
$9600
Pros:
  • Good products
Cons:
  • Manager
  • Bate and switch practices
  • Do not keep their promises

Preferred solution: Get the lienholder paid and fulfill your promises.

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY A CAR HERE. LOOK AT YOUR PAPERWORK VERY CLOSELY

1 comment
Guest

I totally agree. Just bought a car there on Sunday.

Not too happy with the process.

They are not upfront with the fees. Promise to take care of issues I pointed out before purchase turned out to be half truths.

Carol P Zfr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

SOLD me A used damaged car as NEW

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Jan 11, 2021

Jan, 11, 2021 Its been over a year and still waiting for AL HENRICKSON TO contact ME. They sold me a DAMAGED LEASED CAR and told me it was NEW.

They still have never told me what the (Extras) I paid $8,000 were for.

Also Just found my Sales person who told me his name was EDDY Durandisse was NOT HIS NAME. This company must be so ashamed of their sales people they give them fake names to use.

Updated by user Dec 12, 2020

No one has ever called back even once. I left many many phone calls to this "EDDY DURANDISSE", e mails, gone into dealership many times never got any answers.

This EDDY DURANDSSIE must be a fake or got fired because no one can find him. Last week when I went back to tis AL Hendrickson dealership, I was told how sorry they were that this happen to me and offered me another new car I would just have to pay $4000.more. HUH? they sold me a used damaged car as NEW, charged me $8000 over price I was told.

STOLE my BMW. and NOW I should paid them $4,900 more.

They are out of there minds!!!!!!!!!!! I would never give this dealership a penny

Original review Dec 12, 2020
I am 81 year old recently widowed. Went into this dealership to by a brand NEW car. I was lead to a NEW 2019 Rav 4 with 987 demo miles. I could buy this for $27,000. no mention of trade in ever. I had never even thought abought what I would do with the BMW. Another manager came out said he had a offer I could not refuse. I could by this car $25,000 PLUS he would buy my 2010 red hardtop convertible with 46,000 for $10,000. This meant I will pay $15,000 for my car. On the way home I remembered I got nothing for my BMW plus I was charged $33,000 for a car I bought for $25,000. This gets better. I have had nothing but trouble with this car. In June I was forced to drive to Il this summer. While I was there I took it to another Toyota dealer to fix. He asked me if I knew my car had rear end damage and also these were not not demo miles this car had been leased. for 5 months to a Realtor who lives in boca raton who damaged my car and now I have to pay $1,000 to fix because rust is coming thru LETS get this STRAIGHT I now own a damaged leased car that was SOLD as NEW YOU EVER HEAR the NAME "AL HENRICKSON TOYOTA" TELL EVERYONE YOU KNOW IN FLORIDA STAY AWAY (this is a scrum deaklership that should be ou t of business my sales man name who scamed me is "EDDY DURANDISSE" no one seems to know this man at the dealership so if he crawls out from under his rock let him know has very angry people waiting to hear from him
View full review
Loss:
$33
Pros:
  • Al henricksons toyota
  • If you liked to be lied to go here
Cons:
  • Remember eddy durandisse
  • Never do business with al hendricksons

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: post this on all facebook, twitter and media friends

Carol P Zfr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

JUST FOUND OUT THEY EVEN LIED MORE

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Not only did they lie about price of car, sold a used car as new, but now I find out the sales person even lied about his name. Is Toyota so ashamed of their sales people they even lie about who sold the car. I just got a letter today saying they tried to contact me. REALLY? what is the problem? after over 52 emails and more then a dozen calls with my name, address phone number you could not contact me?
View full review
Loss:
$33
Cons:
  • Lies

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: stay away

Carol P Zfr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Pompano Beach, Florida

Post was wrong in to my review. They owe me $33,000 not $33.00

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
ssold a damaged used car as NEW
View full review
Loss:
$33

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: RUN AWAY

Carol P Zfr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Pompano Beach, Florida

Deceitful dealership

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
If you want to be lied to and stolen from go to a AL HENDRICTSONS TOYOTA They will do it all. To bad I always had a high regard for Toyota but after my experience You would have to pay me to even look at any Toyota again OVER CHARED BY $8000 THAN QUOTED stole my BMW and sold me "A USED DAMAGE CAR THEY SOLD AS NEW." This is just a corrupt dealer Stay away from a salesman named "Eddy Durandisse" (I think he must have been fired since no one seems to know who he is now) This whole place is a lie
View full review

User's recommendation: NEVER BUY ANY CAR FROM "AL HENRICKSON TOYOTA"

Yunus k Pha

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Deerfield Beach, Florida

Very bad costumer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I tried to buy car from this dealer, they insulted me in dealer place and they kicked me off from dealer while saying that get the f* out of here, and they said here is not your country, here is my country, means also that no they humiliated by my race. because of that i m not agree with them to buy the car by their price and terms and conditions.

and i usually going to there for maintenance service for my car because it's so close to my home. whenever i go there for service after that time, they deliberately giving me headache all the time, and last Sunday, i went to go there again for maintenance service of my car, they did not take my car for service. the reason for that they told me we don't get your car because you come late. but when i check the time, i still have 20 min, and i told them i still have 20 min and you have to take my car and give service, they said no, we don't have to.

and they set me back by doing nothing. i really cold against all Toyota and trying to get rid of this *** service company's car now. I start searching to buy new car except for Toyota brand and in my office i telling to everybody to avoid to buy Toyota car because of this *** costumer service. i can just suggest to Toyota, this attitude will prepare your end, why i'm telling this, because when i told this story i faced to my colleges, they told me similar experience they faced before.

and one of them just faced same experience with the sale representative and he left out without buying or leasing a car, just like me... Never forget, Toyota and its staffs, there is hundreds of thousands of opportunity out there.

and you loosing your business.... even though your products are quality....

View full review
Cons:
  • So bad costumer service

Preferred solution: they should give me free service and they have to be nice. and they have to give me very nice price and discount to buy Toyota for excuse

User's recommendation: Do not buy Toyota to avoid all this stupid *** service

Diane N Toi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Deerfield Beach, Florida

Worst experience ever!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
If I could give 0 stars I would! Nothing nice to say about them. They sell used cars that are not checked properly. Once they finance you they can care less if you are unhappy. The Manager Marcus at the used car place had the nerve to say I don't not want to see you again. Mad that we keep coming back because they sold us cars with major, dangerous issues. They ABSOLUTELY DO NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR CUSTOMERS! I promise you will regret buying from them. Poor customer service, and even worse management. I will post this review everywhere!!! To warn as many as I can. This is still not resolved!
View full review
Cons:
  • Service and honesty
  • Very bad customer service
  • So bad costumer service

Preferred solution: Out of the contract. They choose to not do so and lie saying they can't! Its a choice!

User's recommendation: Do not go! Go to any other dealership and avoid them like the plague!

Roni D Nzd

Beware- dishonest and unfair dealership

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Al Hendrickson Toyota - Beware- dishonest and unfair dealership
Al Hendrickson Toyota - Beware- dishonest and unfair dealership - Image 2
Al Hendrickson Toyota - Beware- dishonest and unfair dealership - Image 3
Al Hendrickson Toyota - Beware- dishonest and unfair dealership - Image 4
I negotiated a lease on a Toyota CHR to be told by the sales manager that $400 a month was the best they can do on a 36 month lease. I went for it. Within 7 days my husband received an e-mail that the same vehicle wS $199 per month to lease for 36 months with a FINALLY ZERO DOWN PERMOTION by a different sales associate, so I called the sales manager and immediately went in to speak with him to be told that I got the same deal, he went over the fine print with me and lied about all the extras that I got such as car mats, the color blizzard pearl white, the coating on the car etc-he claimed these were all upgrades when that was not true because I got the basic model and that was standard for that model. He let me walk away knowing I was not happy, disappointed in the way they conduct business knowing that I would never return for a future purchase or refer anyone to them. I was in touch with corporate who contacted the customer relations manager who was in touch with her boss at Al Hendrickson Toyota. They have done nothing at all nor have returned my phone call regarding this matter even after I sent them copies of the ads that were sent at this $199 ZERO DOWN price. I will never purchase another vehicle from them nor refer anyone to them. They are crooks!
View full review
Loss:
$7
Cons:
  • Very bad customer service
  • All
Reason of review:
Pricing issue

Preferred solution: Negotiate my current $400 payment

Mateusz Jwk

Bad service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Nothing. If i could return the car i would. Bad business and i will never buy from you guys again. My car was never detailed like Toyota said they would. I have been receiving calls every day about filling out paperwork that i tried to have filled out from the moment i was at Toyota. Now when i call back everyone is rude, especially upper management. Sad. There is damage to the interior that i wasn't told about.
View full review
Cons:
  • Manager
  • Very bad customer service
Reason of review:
Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

Viviana F
map-marker Deerfield Beach, Florida

Wouldn't honor bank's interest rate

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
We went to get a vehicle with a 4% approval from Capital One. We said that from the get go. We selected a car, test drove it, agreed on a price (they"agreed" to drop $500 off the price, since they'd quoted us the wrong price to begin with), get to financing and we're informed we're approved for 6%. We told the representative that this isn't correct, that we have a 4% from our bank, and any more than that, we walk. On my phone, we input the car's VIN # on the Capital One link with the approval code and SHOW HIM the 4% rate. He types something in his computer, and says that, yes, we get 4.5% with Capital and 4.2% with the dealer. Great. He proceeds to tell us what the monthly payment will be, and we notice that this includes a warranty. We tell him that we opt out of it, and be starts to push for it, REALLY hard. We stand our ground, and then he tells us the new lower price. We notice that this includes the Gap. We tell him that we don't want Gap; sounds great but it's just not for us. He leaves for a while (without saying why) and comes back, informing us that we were approved for the 6%, not the 4.2% or the 4.5%. We walked, having wasted over 5 hours. They never intended to honor the $500 "discount". It was a fake price. They hoped to make up this alleged discount by sticking us the warranty or the Gap. Having refused those, they simply did not sell us the car by lying about the interest. Credit score decreased 7 points for nothing. Salesperson was nice, that's about it.
View full review
Reason of review:
Misrepresenting information

Preferred solution: Sell the car at the agreed price for the approved interest rate

Anonymous
map-marker Miami, Florida

Worst sales person ever!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Today I went for service on my lease Toyota. I wanted to see options for a lease or purchase of a RAV4. After a test drive we start taking business. To my surprise the salesman offers me a lease for 580$ a month. He must have thought since I am a woman and blond , I am stupid! They lost a client today!
View full review
Neal R Dzf
map-marker Deerfield Beach, Florida

Bait and Switch pricing

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Al Hendrickson Toyota in Coconut Creek had some Nissan Frontier Pick up trucks listed on TruCar for $15,888.00 a very good price. After wasting over an hour at the dealership and filling out all the paper work,, the salesman informs me that the price is wrong and the truck price is actually $ 19,888.00 but if I wanted to buy it he could see what he could do for me. this is clearly Bait and Switch. I will never buy anything from this dealer ever.
View full review
Loss:
$150
Cons:
  • Bate and switch practices
Reason of review:
Pricing issue

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

Anonymous
map-marker Deerfield Beach, Florida

Harrasing none stop calls I have told them that I was not interested, but still they call.

After talking with a sales men about buying a new car, getting a price, I have received countless calls after letting them know that I am not interested. I would never do business with them if they had the best price in the country.
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Deerfield Beach, Florida

VERY ANNOYING COMPANY NEVER WILL BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM

HUSBAND CAR IS PAID OFF NEXT MONTH SINCE HE DOES NOT USE CELL PHONES DESPISES THEM I AM STUCK WITH THE SALES MAN LEAVING MESSAGES ON MY CELL WHEN THE DAY COMES WILL TRAVEL OUT OF THE COUNTY BEFORE WE BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM I HAVE MENTIONED THIS TO SALES AND THEY ARE BRAIN DEAD ALL PEOPLE WHO WORK THERE HORRIBLE ANNOYANCES
View full review

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article